ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING - MEETING MINUTES



Date	Wednesday 13 th March
Time	09:00-09:15
Venue	Room R, Portcullis House
Chair	Alexander Stafford MP, Chair of the APPG on Hydrogen
AGM Attendees	 David Duguid MP Nia Griffith MP Steve Tuckwell MP Conor Burns MP
Theme/ Background information	The AGM served as an opportunity to elect a Chair, Vice Chairs and Officers for the APPG, and to ask approval for the APPG's Income and Expenditure Statement for the reporting year 2023-24.

The session began with the APPG's Annual General Meeting.

Alexander Stafford MP nominated himself to continue as Chairman of the APPG on Hydrogen. **David Duguid MP** seconded the nomination. This was approved by attendees unanimously.

Led by **Alexander Stafford MP**, following a unanimous vote, the following officers were re-appointed:

- Bill Esterson MP (Officer)
- Richard Thomson MP (Officer)
- Christine Jardine MP (Officer)

Led by **Alexander Stafford MP**, following a unanimous vote, the following members were reappointed:

- Lord Wigley (Member)
- Liz Saville-Roberts
- John Spellar (Member)
- David Duguid (Member)
- Baroness Hooper (Member)
- Lord Moynihan (Member)
- Ed Davey (Member)
- Andy Carter (Member)
- Clive Betts (Member)
- Roger Gale (Member)
- Lord McNicol (Member)

- Jessica Morden (Member)
- Claudia Webbe (Member)

Following a unanimous vote, **Conor Burns MP, Siobhan Baillie MP, Lord Young, Lord Naseby, Kenny MacAskill MP and Henry Smith MP** were appointed as new members of the APPG on Hydrogen.

Following a unanimous vote, the income and expenditure statement, alongside the renewal of the secretariat, provided by Connect Public Affairs, was approved.