

Minutes AGM

Women and Work APPG AGM, Monday 22 March 2021 1-1:15pm via Zoom

Chairs: Laura Farris MP and Jess Phillips MP, Co-Chairs of the Women and Work APPG

Parliamentarians in attendance:

- Baroness McGregor Smith
- Baroness Brady
- Selaine Saxby MP
- Baroness Garden of Frognal
- Baroness Deech
- Lord Hendy
- Kirsten Oswald MP

Minutes

Jess Phillips MP welcomed participants and started the AGM. She nominated Laura Farris MP as Co-Chair, and Laura nominated Jess as Co-Chair. This was seconded by Selaine Saxby MP. Jess then listed the parliamentarians wishing to be re-elected as Vice-Chairs and Officers of the APPG. These were as follows:

Vice Chair:

Kirsten Oswald MP

Officers:

- Baroness Uddin
- Baroness Goudie
- Baroness Prosser
- Baroness Garden of Frognal
- Baroness McGregor-Smith
- Deidre Brock MP
- Sara Britcliffe MP
- Helen Hayes MP
- Harriett Baldwin MP
- Liz Saville Roberts MP
- Rachael Maskell MP
- Alex Davies-Jones MP
- Wendy Chamberlain MP
- Theo Clarke MP



Jess also asked those on the call if anyone would like to join the APPG. The following parliamentarians put themselves forward to be elected as Officers:

- Baroness Brady
- Baroness Deech
- Selaine Saxby MP

These parliamentarians were unanimously supported to become officers of the APPG.